The Primary Section at YWIS Rizhao provides a high quality, global education for students in Years 1–6. The YWIS Rizhao curriculum is based on the framework for the National Curriculum in England. Our highly regarded Chinese curriculum has been developed by the Foundation. Our curriculum covers the language (English/Chinese), maths, social science subjects (history, geography, global citizenship), plus music (such as the violin programme), art and sports. ICT is integrated across the curriculum. We also offer a value and character development programme. This enables our students to receive a balanced and comprehensive education that provides more opportunities for their future development.

Year levels by age for 2021/2022 school year.

Date of Birthday Age Year
09/01/2015-08/31/2016 5-6 Year 1
09/01/2014-08/31/2015 6-7 Year 2
09/01/2013-08/31/2014 7-8 Year 3
09/01/2012-08/31/2013 8-9 Year 4
09/01/2011-08/31/2012 9-10 Year 5
09/01/2010-08/31/2011 10-11 Year 6